Skip to content

Sew, I made this.

December 2, 2010

Other than one home-ec class in high school, I haven’t taken any formal sewing classes.   Everything I know about sewing I learned from my mother or read in books, on-line, and through a whole lot of trial and error.  So, I’m no pro but I enjoy the process of taking a flat piece of fabric, and creating something new.  I’ve sewn plenty of dresses for myself, word started to get out, and this is where Alyssa P. steps in.

She came to me with a predicament: she had a wedding to attend, knew what she wanted to wear but couldn’t find it anywhere.  She hoped I could make it for her.  Alyssa is one of the sweetest gals I have ever met, and she was so excited at the thought of having something made especially for her, I couldn’t say no.  Here’s the inspiration for the skirt.

And here is Alyssa P. and the skirt.  Ode to Miss Hepburn, with a little modern flair.

Thanks for thinking of me, Alyssa! You looked beautiful!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

