Skip to content

Hillary + Baby = Shower

December 8, 2010

Hello loves!  Today I wanted to clue you in on one of my recent and biggest projects that is quite close to my heart.  One of my dearest friends, Hillary, is having a BABY GIRL!  And lil’ o me is throwing her a shower!

Lots of people like parties, but I love putting them together, down to the last detail.  Here on Re-deux Creative,  I’ll share my party inspiration, D.I.Y. projects (because it’s the best way to really personalize a party), food ideas and so much more!

Here’s a look at what I’m thinking for Hillary & Baby Girl’s shower:

Hillary is what I like to think of as bohemian chic, with a dash of hippie.   So I’m going for an organic, natural yet colorful, playful vibe for her baby shower.  We have been obsessing over the latest owl trend, so I figured what a great addition to the baby shower theme.

Just a little fun fact: The photo near the middle, of the owl hat, was made by Hillary’s friend, Nicole.  She is a mother to 3 adorable boys with a real knack for knitting.  Check out some more of her work at Madtown Topper.

Hats by Nicole of Madtown Toppers

I’ll have some more baby shower pics and ideas next week!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

