Skip to content

Leaving Procrastination Station.

December 11, 2010

Here is a small pile of books that sit on my nightstand, taunting me.  I love books and found some inspiring ones but then I find an exciting new one, and the old one then sits there left unfinished. Not cool. So I’m challenging myself to get them read and check them off the to-do list.  I love checking things off that list!  Accomplishments are great, no matter there size.  In case you’re wondering, here’s what I’m reading (I think you’ll notice a pattern):

My S0-Called Freelance Life by Michelle Goodman

Ideaspotting by Sam Harrison

Creative, Inc.  and also Craft, Inc. both by Meg Mateo Ilasco & Joy Deangdeelert Cho

I really like Meg & Joy.   They are writers and designers, and they knw their stuff!   The way they write is entertaining as well as educational, plus they both have really great blogs.  You can read Meg’s at the designer’s library and Joy writes on oh joy!

What are you reading?  Or what have you been procrastinating to get done?  I encourage you to start that book you’ve been pushing off, or finish a project you’ve left lingering.  Check off that to-do list!  Either way, enjoy your weekend!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

