Skip to content

Weekend Blog Spotting

December 20, 2010

Besides the big party on Friday, I had absolutely nothing planned for the whole weekend, which was a much needed break! Since I spent most of last week out of state for work, I decided to do some cleaning, organizing, and internet surfing. Between my home office and bedroom I found magazine clippings and handwritten lists of products and websites I had wanted to look into-at some point. So between eating leftover engagement party cake and wrapping presents I went through EVERYTHING and found lots of awesome resources! Below are just a few. Hope to reference more as the weeks go by. Hope you’re all prepared for the weekend ahead and happy Monday!

Young House Love
Thank you Nate Berkus for the link to this amazing couple’s blog! Their tagline is “One old house plus one young family equals love.” Their DIY projects (including their sweet wedding) are fun and inspiring to read!

Botanical Floral Designs
Owner Audrey has fantastic shots of her florals and fun inspiration compilations. Admittedly I stumbled across this while Googling the flower ‘craspedia’ for my wedding, and she had plenty of creative uses for it!

Polyvore
Throw together your own digital inspiration board. Fashion, interiors, anything! Loved looking around at other people’s boards!

bettycrocker.com
An oldie but goodie. I always forget how yummy and easy their recipes are! I’m making the Almond Poppyseed Tea cookies tomorrow or Tuesday so I don’t have them in the house long enough to eat them all myself…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

