Skip to content

The planning has begun!

December 22, 2010

I was reminded by my newly created wedding website that there are 325 days until the big day! Thankfully we have the big things nailed down-location (Charleston, SC), venue (Magnolia Plantation), caterer and bar (Royal Grand Catering), and DJ (Lee Edwards Entertainment). Now that those are done (and I don’t have to worry about competing for vendors for the big 11-11-11 wedding date) I can concentrate on all of the fun details!

We are paying for the wedding ourselves, which means we are forced to be really creative! Luckily there are tons of bloggers with amazing solutions to the typically expensive elements of the big day. But first things first, color scheme has been selected!

I have also been collecting images, just some things that have caught my eye. It’s so hard to pick anything now, I mean with 325 days to choose who wants to yet?

More planning in the weeks to come! Taking a break this week to enjoy my last holiday as a single gal:)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

