Skip to content

A wonderful weekend of weddings…

January 10, 2011

Hope you all got to have a relaxing post-holiday weekend!

This past Sunday I attended “The Wonderful World of Weddings” at the Wisconsin State Fair Park. Let me just say, it was amazing people watching! Waiting in line for our tickets I took note of the fact that 95% of the people in line were women-brides, brides’ friends/bridesmaids, mothers of the brides. Then there was the poor 5% of grooms to be who gave up their Sunday morning to fight for cake samples and smile and nod at everything their beautiful bride suggested (fuscia and bubble gum pink are perfect for our color scheme, right?). Lucky for my fiance, my mom went with me (but bonus points for him for offering to go if she didn’t!)

Let me just say, I’m glad that I went in having my big stuff already booked. It was truly overwhelming! There was everything from photographers to travel agents to chocolate fountain vendors. The main things I looked at were dresses, flowers, and most importantly, desserts! Here are some of the trends I found:

Dresses-Ruffles, ruffles, ruffles!

Desserts-Minis! Truffles, granache tarts, mini cupcakes, yum!!!

Flowers-ok this one isn’t a trend per-se, but I was amazed at how real the artificial flowers looked!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

