Skip to content

Re-deux Preview for week 5

January 27, 2011

Hello lovelies!  I’ve decided I’m going to chop up and reconstruct something new out of another dress.  I love the print but it just doesn’t fit right.  So instead of taking up room in my closet or sending if off to goodwill, I’m taking it on for week 5 of our 52 Re-deuxs. Purple dress re-deux

I also wanted to share my latest excitement, which I received in the mail yesterday (I love mail when it’s not bills!).  The two books I’ve been anxiously waiting for finally arrived, Handmade Weddings by  Sabrina Moyle, Eunice Moyle, and Shana Faust and Paper + Craft by Minhee and Truman Cho With Randi Brookman Harris.

Sabrina and Eunice are sisters, best friends, business partners and creative letterpress geniuses.  You can check out their work at Hello!Lucky, as well as some of their inspirations on their blog.

In case you haven’t figured it out yet, I’m a big fan of handmade/homemade/DIY type projects so naturally these books are right up my alley.  There’s quite a few projects  I’ve been wanting to try (like the party poppers, tissue paper pom-poms, pinwheels and more) and plenty that I hadn’t even thought of but can’t wait to test out.  I’m headed up to Amanda’s place this weekend and you better believe we’ll be pouring over the shiny new pages of those gems! I can’t wait!  Hope you’re having a great Thursday!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

