Skip to content

Sew busy creating.

February 14, 2011

Hello friends!

As I told you last week I grounded myself this weekend in order to work on various projects, and I’m glad I did!  I finished an assortment of items – hemmed some pants for a friend,  decorations for Hillary’s baby shower, Baby Girl’s crib quilt, plus a few other items for her and her mommy (I’ll share photos and details after the shower.  Oh, the suspense!).  I was also lucky enough to have had the help of Sophia (Noel’s daughter & Baby Girl’s older sister), a 7 yr. old creative, coloring enthusiast, who assisted in decorating gift bags for the shower prizes.  Snippets from my weekend:

I also spent some time working on a fundraiser event my sister, Laura, and I are putting together.  She is a nurse and triathlete, who is committed to fight blood cancers both at work and outside the realm of the 9 to 5 work day and has put hours of training and copious amounts of sweat into this battle;  she is raising money for the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society (LLS) by racing in an Olympic length triathlon this April.  As a certified Zumba instructor, I’m contributing with a ZUMBATHON, in efforts to help her reach her goal and raise money for the LLS.

For more information, please visit her fundraising page.  If you’re local join us on Saturday, March 12, 1:30 – 3:oo PM, at St. Andrew Parish School, in Delavan, WI.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

