Skip to content

52 Re-deux: Week 8, Faux-Fur to Fabulously Cute!

February 22, 2011

Hello readers!  Remember that pillow from the box of things from Joan?  Well, it has been re-done!  The black faux-fur had seen better days, so I got rid of it and replaced it with, what else but the fabric for Baby Girl’s nursery!  After all that Hillary and I went through to get that fabric we are going to use every last bit of it.

I decided to try my hand at a chevron (zig-zag) design and though I’m pretty pleased with it, it was a bit harder and more time consuming than I imagined.   I think it’ll be a great addition to the rocking chair in the nursery! What do you think?

And, just a little FYI: Hillary’s baby shower is this weekend finally!! Which means that next week I can finally share all the other things I’ve been working on but couldn’t post because Hillary reads this blog and I want some things to be a surprise for her! It’s going to be SO much fun!

Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

