Skip to content

52 Re-deux: Week 10, hodge-podge of things for Baby Girl

March 8, 2011

I know I’ve already showed you the pillow Re-deux in week 8 but there are more items that I used/re-did something with in a lot of things I made for Baby Girl.  So this week is devoted to those items.  I took an old duvet cover that I had made years ago and literally tore it apart.  Quite therapeutic.   It’s amazing how well the magenta, lime green and purple matched the fabric for Baby Girl’s bedding, so I used it wherever I could; as part of the pillow, a stripe on the bedding, and for making a stuffed owl.

I jazzed up some burp clothes, too!  Though they aren’t much of a Re-deux, I thought I’d share them anyway.

Leave a Reply

