Skip to content

New Finds-I Heart Resale Shops!

May 31, 2011

Happy Tuesday! I hope you all had a relaxing long weekend!

Since the last few weeks have been crazy, I dug in and tried to make up for lost Re-Deux posts. I never realize how much happiness searching for fabulous finds and being creative brings me until I go back to it. It was a very happy weekend:)

 Saturday my mom told me Inspiration Ministries’ Resale Shop was having a spring sale. I love Inspiration Ministries’ shop not only because of the great finds (that often come from the big lakefront mansions nearby), but also because of their mission. Quoted from their website, Inspiration Ministries is “a Christian-based residential community and respite care provider for adults with ability challenges. Our work center, resale shop, special events and volunteer opportunities give people with disabilities a chance to build friendships and serve the community.” Not only do their residents work in the shop, a portion of their profits goes back into the Ministry. Very cool!

My first find was not exactly related to Re-Deux, but I couldn’t not share my amazing find! I got a 52 piece set of platinum rimed china for $50! I don’t have anywhere to entertain and use this china at the moment, but some day I will, and the deal was too good to pass up! Thanks Mom for letting me store it in my old bedroom until I buy a house:)

Next stop was a new thrift shop near downtown Delavan, WI. Now when I say new, I mean they opened at 10AM that morning. Even being new they had a great mix of old pieces and newer vintagey looking items. I got this great mirror, and I may have already redone it for a Re-Deux later this week…

Off to North Carolina and Tennessee for me until Thursday. Watch for some Re-Deux catching up this week!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

