Skip to content

Weekend Preview

June 23, 2011

I know it’s only Thursday but I’m a bit too excited, so I want to share.   Saturday is Miss Hillary’s birthday and that means there’s going to be a party!  Noel (her beau) decided in honor of the big day he wanted to have a pig roast & backyard bash.  That, and he’s a major grill master.  With her permission, I’m making some decorations to jazz up their backyard.   Here’s a sneak peak:

The Hipstamtic app (yeah, you know I love the Hipstamtic app) didn’t capture the colors very well, but she choose teal, purple and orange for the decor.   Next week I’ll post all the party details (including the Sangria recipe I’m going to try), photos and the link on how-to ruffle up your streamers.  Let me tell you, it takes those crepe paper streamers from 1995 to 2011!

This weekend there is also another flea market at the Walworth County Fairgrounds.  Stay tuned for the things Amanda & I find there!

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

