Skip to content

52 Re-Deux – Week 30: Dress Re-Fashion & Creation

July 26, 2011

Today’s Re-Deux is a 2-4-1, only because I feel the dress I made for myself wasn’t so much a re-deux as an addition to.  Either way, here they are:

This dress I’ve worn a hundred times.  It’s thinning out, doesn’t fit quite right anymore and I was tired of seeing myself wearing it in a million photos.  (Why must I always wear it while there’s cameras out, I don’t know.)  Needless to say, it was time to retire it.  Thus leading to a new dress for Baby Girl.  I’ll post a picture of her wearing it just as soon as I take one.

Next up.  A tank top that was too short, plus some fabric I’ve been wanting to use, come together to create a brand new dress for me!

(How obvious is it that I’m not a morning person?!  Geesh. )

Hope your week is off to a great start!  I’m off to get more coffee.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Darlene Junker permalink
    July 27, 2011 8:07 PM

    Hi Amands

    This is a cool site. I love your work with the dresses. As a seamstress I can appreciate your effort and creativity.

    Like

Leave a Reply

