Skip to content

Back from vacation!

July 4, 2012

Hello!

I feel like the last few weeks were spent preparing for and finally going on vacation! It was a great week, making my way around the East Coast with The Tall Guy. I had to share this adorable, design blog worthy shop we came across in Martha’s Vineyard, Slip 77. We read about it on the ferry on the way to the island, and it’s cute graphic caught my eye. If I was going to buy anything with Martha’s Vineyard on it, it was going to have a good graphic.

Slip 77 opened this year in Oak Bluffs, MA. They carry resort wear for men and women, including many items from local artists and designers. Its cute, beachy feel makes you feel immediately comfortable (and makes you want to buy everything!)  I am hoping that they will eventually offer online purchasing, but for the time being you will need to grace their doorstep with your presence in order to score their awesome products. Besides the t-shirts, I also really wanted to buy one of their anchor totes-adorable. Check out some images I found on their Facebook page:

Via Slip 77’s Facebook Page

Via Slip 77’s Facebook Page

Via Slip 77’s Facebook page

Via Slip 77’s Facebook page

In case you’re wondering, I bought the navy t-shirt:) Stay tuned for more vacation pics, especially the AMAZING wedding in Nantucket!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 20, 2012 5:39 PM

    Hi there! I love your all your Refashions! I blog at Blissful and Domestic. I just started a Refashion Blogger Link List. I would love for you to link up your blog. Thanks so much!

    Danielle @ Blissful and Domestic
    http://www.blissfulanddomestic.com/p/re-fashion-bloggers.html

    Like

  2. January 17, 2013 1:38 PM

    Amanda – Jess and Christina here, owners of Slip77 – we just stumbled across your blog and wanted to say THANKS for stopping by the shop. Hope to see you this summer!!
    xoxo

    Like

    • March 9, 2014 6:27 PM

      Thanks ladies! Someday I’ll make it back and get some more Slip 77 shirts and cute accessories:) Good luck this season!

      Like

Leave a Reply

