Skip to content

Re-Deux: Craigslist Desk to Vintage Vanity

May 21, 2014

A few years ago I bought this desk on a whim on Craigstlist. I wasn’t sure what I was going to do with it. That is, until we bought a house with a fourth bedroom that was begging to be turned into a dressing room. One can’t have a dressing room without a vanity table, am I right? I didn’t actually do this re-deux until the day before our housewarming party, two months after we moved in. In fact, I was touching it up the morning of the party!

vanity

I found the stool at Target around Christmas. It was too expensive to buy full price, so I watched like a HAWK until it went on clearance and snatched it up then! Also notice the sweet framed quote that Mel made for me for my birthday. Look at those calligraphy skills!

IMG_5795

There were a few re-deuxs in this room, including one big re-deux that made it into a dressing room! Keep watching for more posts and one big reveal!

-Amanda

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

