Skip to content

Thrifted Finds: Copper plated Fondue set

July 3, 2014

Copper fondue pot

While Amanda and I have been slacking on our posting, I haven’t been slacking on thrifting.  If anything, I’ve probably increased the amount I go!  Since Christmastime I have been scouring the internet for fondue sets and haven’t been happy with the findings.  So it really shouldn’t have surprised me when I stumbled on this beauty in a local consignment store. The price tag said $10, and yet I found myself debating over that!  Silly, I know, but I reminded myself how long I had been looking and that I’d probably kick myself if I didn’t get it.  Well, lo and behold, the consignment store was having a huge sale and when the owner rang me up she asked for a mere $2 and some change!!! Are you kidding me!?  Mega-score!

What are some of your latest finds?

Close up of fondue pot

Happy Thrifting!

– Melissa

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

